List of Holidays in August 2019 for Government/PSU Employees

I will share the list of Gazetted and restricted holidays to be observed in the all states (Andhra Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Tamilnadu, Rajasthan, West Bengal, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Karnataka), and PSUs in this month.

Many festivals are coming in August. Many government employees may be planning the short tours to their hometown to during the festive season. They also want to merge these holidays with the different leaves (like earned leave, casual leave, etc) to take advantage of unused leave days.

Here is the list of gazetted and restricted holidays list falling under this month of 2019.

Gazetted Holidays in August

Name of Festival Date Day
Id-ul-Zuha 12 Monday
Independence Day 15 Thursday
Janmashtami 24 Friday

Restricted Holidays

Name of Festival Date Day
Raksha Bandhan 15 Thursday
Parsi New Year’s Day/ Nauroj 17 Saturday

State-wise holidays list

The state-wise holiday may vary during the month due to local festivals in each state. To get the list each state holiday list please visit the link in mentioned against each Indian state.

Sr No. State/PSU Name Details
1 BSNL Check Here
2 Coal India Check Here
3 Railways Check Here
4 Andhra Pradesh Check Here
5 Bihar Check Here
6 Chandigarh Check Here
7 Delhi Check Here
8 Gujarat Check Here
9 Haryana Check Here
10 Madhya Pradesh Check Here
11 Odisha Check Here
12 Puducherry Check Here
13 Rajasthan Check Here
14 Tamil Nadu Check Here
15 Telangana Check Here
16 Uttar Pradesh Check Here
17 West Bengal Check Here

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.